Punk’s Secreted Messages

There’s nothing to do in this town.

I’ve lived here my whole life.

Set me on fire with kerosene.

Legalize murder and watch your heroes

come home in boxes. Let’s pose

for John Wayne Gacy while we wear

Gary Gilmore’s eyes. Our faces

are lit by dayglo aborted fetuses.

BBQ Pope is the perfect dish to scarf

while exhuming Lee Harvey Oswald

to see if the Shah’s skeleton is hiding there.

Set me on fire with kerosene.

Mommy, mommy, look at your son.

You might have loved me, but now

I’ve got a gun.  So, mommy, can I go out

and kill tonight? Today your love,

tomorrow the world. I’m a Nazi Shmazi.

We must bleed. We’re just commodity meat.

Set me on fire with kerosene.

Texas is the reason that your husband

is dead. Masturbate me.

No future. No fun.

You’re gonna eat no more hot dogs.

Leave a Reply

